PDA

View Full Version : 2006 NRL Season Preview - Brisbane Broncos

DeeGan
02-02-06, 12:23 AM
DEEGAN'S NRL 2006 PREVIEW

I would like to share my thoughts on the upcoming 2006 NRL Season with the forum.

How will this be released to the forum?

First of all I am going to give my view on each team. The order will be:

* Brisbane Broncos
* Canterbury Bulldogs
* Canberra Raiders
* Cronulla Sharks
* Manly Sea-Eagles
* Melbourne
* Newcastle
* North Queensland
* Parramatta Eels
* Penrith Panthers
* St George Illawarra Dragons
* South Sydney Rabbitohs
* Sydney Roosters
* New Zealand Warriors
* Wests Tigers

One this is covered, I will look at my 2006 predicitions covering:

* The 2006 NRL ladder with team ratings
* The 2006 NRL Premieres
* The Dally M Player of the Year
* The Five 'Must Watch' games of 2006
* The Five 'Breakout Players' of 2006
* The Five Predictions that will eventuate in 2006

I hope you enjoy it, it is my first attempt and over the years I hope to continually improve on the task at hand.

I will post the entire preview in one big thread to look at after the 2006 Grand Final. Please discuss each team in the allocated thread.

DeeGan

DeeGan
02-02-06, 12:23 AM
2006 PREVIEW: BRISBANE BRONCOS

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b351/deegan_gctitan_/Broncos.jpg

- 2005 SEASON REVIEW -

Played: 26, won 15, lost 11, drew 0, byes 2, for 621, against 542 (3rd on the ladder)

Qualifying finals: lost to Melbourne Storm18-24

Semi-finals: lost to Wests Tigers 6-34

- DEEGAN'S 2005 PLAYER OF THE YEAR -

Shane Webcke

Standing down from representative rugby league was a blessing in disguise for the Brisbane Broncos as Webcke produced on his best seasons for the club. A knee injury suffered in round 24 versus Penrith saw Webcke limp into the playoffs which was detrimental in Brisbane?s go forward in the finals. Webcke proved in 2005 that we was not letting go of the 'World's Best Prop' mantle without a fight.

- 2005 IN SHORT -